When Success is Essential, Experience, Dedication, and Integrity Matter

Insurance Coverage

Personal Injury &
Wrongful Death

Real Estate

Business &
Commercial Litigation

Chandler L. Smith




(678) 824-7801



Chandler Smith is an associate with McMickle, Kurey & Branch, LLP. He focuses his practice on civil & business litigation, transportation law, and insurance coverage disputes. He was admitted to the State Bar of Georgia in 2014.

Chandler was born in Atlanta, Georgia. He earned his Bachelor of Science, magna cum laude, from Liberty University in 2010 and his Juris Doctor, cum laude, from the University of Georgia in 2013. While attending law school at the University of Georgia, he competed with both the Moot Court and Business Negotiations programs and won the 2012 National Legal Ethics and Professionalism Moot Court Tournament.

Chandler is a Blackstone Fellow, class of 2011, and a member of the Georgia Bar Association, the Chattahoochee Inn of Court, and Pi Sigma Alpha. Chandler resides in Canton, Georgia, with his wife, Laura, where they attend First Baptist Church Woodstock. He enjoys golf, basketball, and supporting the Georgia Bulldogs.

Areas Of Practice

  • Commercial Litigation
  • Insurance
  • Transportation
  • Personal Injury

Bar Admissions

  • Georgia, 2013
  • Supreme Court of Georgia
  • Georgia Court of Appeals
  • U.S. District Court Northern District of Georgia
  • U.S. District Court Middle District of Georgia
  • U.S. Court of Appeals 11th Circuit


  • University of Georgia School of Law, Athens, Georgia
    • J.D. - 2013
    • Honors: cum laude
  • Liberty University, Lynchburg, Virginia
    • B.S. - 2010
    • Honors: magna cum laude
    • Major: Political Science

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Georgia Bar Association
  • Blackstone Fellow
  • Chattahoochee Inn of Court
  • Pi Sigma Alpha


Scott W. McMickle
Raymond J. Kurey
Kevin P. Branch
Jon M. Hughes
Michael P. Johnson
Zach M. Matthews
Casey D. Baker
Scott W. Zottneck
Chandler L. Smith
Andrew E. Feske
Elenore C. Klingler
V. Morgan Carroll
Kenneth M. Barre III
Tania J. Moore
Matthew R. Sessions
David C. Wright